My Imaginarium

Imagination conquers reality

Bird December 29, 2011

Filed under: My poems — Ismat Haseen @ 8:18 pm

I fly in the sky

Free from cares

Safe from snares

 

Far and far I go

Further still in vision

To mingle with horizon

 

Scared am I to come home

For I have suffered

The brunt of sensations

 

But if you have

A pretty little birdhouse

Keep it full

 

Of love and food

For as long as I have it

I’ll always come back to it.

 

(Written on November 14, 2011)

 

2 Responses to “Bird”

  1. Rubab Abdullah Shukla Says:

    I undergo the originality of Nature in the poem ” Bird” .Like Birds I want to breathe and break free apart from all frights compellingly meted out on me. Notwithstanding I am after true love,compassion and care that may get me return home.

    Thank you, Maheen for representing our thoughts through the poem “Bird”. You are simply great.

  2. Ismat Haseen Says:

    Thank you, Rubab, for your kind words and analysis. It means so much to me. Your creativity is an inspiration to me.


Leave a comment